86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Mr Johnson:

Here are my comments about the Yangtze river cruise:

Allí the arrangements for the cruise were made by Internet in a very smooth and friendly manner, including suggestions for the best dates to take it.

The cruise is an unique experience and a different way to see that beautiful river and to recognize its importance for the chinese people and the economy of this wonderful country.

The organization was perfect, the ship very comfortable and the crew very friendly.

Visiting China this cruise is something everybody must do.

Best regatas,

Nora

Nora,
October 28, 2017

Dear Mr. Leo Li,

we had a wonderful tour on Yangtze-River with the Century Sun. All was going well an good organised. The staff onboard was friendly and helpful, the explanations for the tour given by the Manager were also good an helpful.

There is nothing to complain and we can recommend this tour.

Greetings from Germany

Kohlheim

Kohlheim,
October 27, 2017

Hi Wendy,

My wife and I arrived back in the UK today following our holiday in China.

I just thought I would send you an email thanking you for the arrangements you made on our behalf.

All the arrangements worked out extremely well particularly the transfer arrangements in Yichang. Fay actually met us on the boat and escorted us to the waiting car. She also arranged a very nice restaurant for us to have some lunch and took us to the local museum. Fay was really pleasant and helpful and being met at the boat was in valuable given the lack of taxis and local transport.

The arrangement got our holiday of to an excellent start.

Many thanks once again.

Regards

Phil

Phil, UK
October 23, 2017

Dear Mr. LI,

we confirm, that we were very happy with the trip, the suite is really very well maintained and perfectly decorated.

All staff were very obliging, helpful and friendly.

Like we exhibit the highest marks to your company and will recommend gladly.

Sincerely,

Siegbert

Siegbert,
October 23, 2017

Dear Mrs. Lyn Wang,

Since two weeks I am back home and I would like to let you know that everything regarding your organization of my Yangtze-River-Cruise, worked out perfectly!

I was so happy that you had organised two guides to pick me up in Yichang and later in Chongqing! Without them I really would have had some complications....

Especially Mr. David in Chongqing was very nice. I really enjoyed the cruise very much, and of course, later on Shanghai as well.

I would like to thank you once again for your contribution to make my trip an unforgettable and very intresting experience!

Best wishes and kindest regards,

Susanna

Susanna,
October 22, 2017

Hi Wendy,

Just a quick answer for the time being: Everything was perfect. I will take the time for a full Review with pictures these days.

Best regards

Nils & Tina

Nils & Tina,
October 22, 2017

Dear Vivien,

Firstly thank you for making all the arrangements they worked well and we were more than happy with the organisation from your office.

The cruise was made by the scenery which is what we wanted to see and the staff on the vessel were perfect hosts.

However the vessel we felt was in need of refurbishment, completely adequate but getting worn and needed some investment to make it just a little bit special. Simple additions of umbrellas on the sun deck, more proactive drinks waitering, and better buffet food would have made it far far better with very extra little investment by the ship.

We were very happy with the guides Oliver and Nancy, both were very good and we would recommend both (particularly Nancy) to anyone in the future.

So please take away this was a very enjoyable experience which with a little extra improvement by the ship's owners could have been a great experience.

Best wishes and thank you again for your organising.

Andy

Andy,
October 19, 2017

Hi Jack,

The cruise was great! We loved it and we found it very relaxing, and a great way to see some beautiful sights. You were so helpful in helping us plan our trip, would I be able to recommend your name and e-mail address to people in the future who would like to plan their holidays with you?

Thanks,

Tara

Tara,
October 18, 2017

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit