86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Jack

We are back home in Australia now.

The cruise was great. Wonderful scenery, interesting sights and a well organised ship. We were especially happy with the service received from the on board guide, Elissa, who made sure that we knew and understood what was going on and having English speaking guides at each of the side trips made the cruise all the more enjoyable and interesting. The accommodation was quite satisfactory and as expected. Service was good and we found the beds quite comfortable which was not our experience in many of the hotels where the beds were extremely firm to rock hard. The cabin temperature was a little to hot but with the ability to leave the balcony doors open, we were able to have a comfortable nights sleep.

Many thanks for your effort in arranging the cruise for us and keeping us informed.

We would have no hesitation in recommending Yangtze River Cruises and Yangtze Gold Cruise vessels to others.

Regards

David & Lynn Wallace

David & Lynn Wallace, Australia
December 19, 2016

Dear Bertina

We are back to Singapore last Friday.

Yes, we have a great trip and scenery was splendid. thank you so much for your arrangement.

I wish you a blessed Christmas and all the best for year 2017 :)

Lim

Lim, Singapore
December 14, 2016

Good day Jack,

Overall the trip at Yangtze Cruises is ok. Thanks for the arrangement.

Peter

Peter,
December 7, 2016

Hi Jack,

Well, here it is, just a little over a month since our amazing trip to China and Hong Kong. We are still talking about it, people are still asking about it, and we wish we had more pictures and a journal to document our experiences. We must remember that the next time.

We have not submitted information regarding the services provided by China Discovery during our trip. I would like to work on that, however, I need the names of our tour guides to help my memory. Would you please send me the first name of all our guides you provided on our tour? I made comments for every survey that each guide gave us. I hope they turned them in to you. Anyway, I will wait for you to email me their names so I can respond to the survey. Yes, if there is any comment or advice in my survey response which could be of help to your company, then please use it in your advertisement. As for pictures, we will send them if we feel they are striking and worth publishing.

Thank you again for an awesome tour! We will be sure to use your services whenever we are in Asia.

Ellen Carvalho

Ellen Carvalho,
December 5, 2016

Dear Jack,

We are back home, happy with the trip we had in China.

Our 'Evaluation Form' is attached.

Thank you so much for all arrangements you have made on our behalf.

We hope to meet you in person during our next trip to Beijing.

Best regards,

Noah

David

Noah & David,
November 26, 2016

Dear Ms. Wing Zeng,

Thank you for your e-mail and reminder. I am well prepared and looking forward to discover Guilin and it's surroundings!

Your contact number is well noted! Thank you.

Many thanks,

Peter

Peter,
November 23, 2016

Good afternoon Bertina,

Hope you are well!

Mr. Demetrios and his sister came to our office this morning and we had a conversation regarding their trip. They were very pleased with the service and how polite and helpful all the staff was. You helped make their trip easier and memorable as this will most probbaly be their last far away trip.

Thank you for your assistance.

Best regards,

Vassilia Moulas

Vassilia Moulas,
November 22, 2016

Dearest Wendy,

Back home we are enjoying long hours of Bernadette’s video and wondering at the thousands of photo’s shot during our wonderful tour.

It was indeed a wonderful tour. Wendy and her senior management are to be congratulated.

The development stage was perfect and during the tour Wendy duly followed us up. When a flight was cancelled you rebooked the hotel and guide.

All the guides were far above standard.

• We like to mention that Jason not only brought us to the Beijing station but arranged to come with us in the wagon, taking care of our luggage.

• When the available time to visit Dazu was reduced to one day only, Charlie helped us to enjoy the rock sculptures. At the end of that day be came with us on the cruise boat making sure that checking in was going smoothly.

• Ellen picked us up in Hangzhou and was there all the time to meet all our questions and needs. At the end Bernadette called her no longer Ellen but “Chi May” with her real and Chinese name!

All the planes and trains were booked, not a single problem when boarding. Just showing our passport … and please proceed, hurry up!

We stayed in two very special hotels. The Imperial Palace in Chengde is a jewel with rosewood furniture. An exceptional design. The JR suite in Pingyao was like living in heaven on earth.

It was good that we booked the Shangri La’s and Hyatt’s ourselves. You understood. We were indeed most of the time upgraded and enjoyed an “imperial service” in the Shangri La, well in Shangri La! That was helpful when the flight was cancelled.

We are very sorry not being able to help you with Trip Advisor. We are in a circle of friends travelling a lot but none of us ever speaks to Trip Advisor. In Belgium it is imperative to keep private things indeed private. We are not to be found on Facebook either.

We remain however available to your senior management to clarify all questions they might want to formulate. Please pass them a copy of this e mail. They should know they are running a solid organisation yielding satisfied tourists.

It was sheer perfection!

Many lastings thanks from

Johan and Bernadette

Johan and Bernadette,
November 22, 2016

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit