86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hello echo,

Below is my general feedback:

1.How about your tour arrangements? It was good in general. The tour guide Cecilia was very friendly funny and gave great explanation. She was very organized as well so we were always on time with our schedule.

2.Are you willing to recommend our service to those who would like to come to China ? Yes I would.

3. Your general opinion on us? Great trip!

4. What will be your suggestions regarding how to improve our services?

5.Do you plan to write (or have already written) a travelogue or a story to share with your friends? Would you like to share it with us and our clients? We would be happy to publish it on our website. Photos often tell more than words and we would appreciate if you share some of them with us.

6.Frankly, our company can also provide online the whole China travel services, I hope we have chance to serve you again!

Yenni

Yenni, Taiwan
December 4, 2017

Hello Jack,

All went very well, the service at the cruise ship was superb and Wendy organized ZJJ very well indeed.

Appreciate all the coordination and your follow up.

Thanks again.

Warm regards

Angeline

Angeline,
December 3, 2017

Dear Johnson,

Thank you so much for arranging our trip. We had a fabulous time! We truly appreciated your recommendations, responsiveness and accommodating our needs and requests.

The local tour guides and transfer guides were all on-time. They were all very friendly and ensured our trip was enjoyable. We learned so much from them.

Nancy, the Yichang port to train station transfer guide was extremely competent and had an excellent command of the English language. We complimented her on her English language skills.

Wishing you the very best.

Regards,

Sonia

Sonia, USA
December 2, 2017

Hi Wing,

Yes i’ve returned from my trip to China.

The cruise was most wonderful. I enjoyed it very, very much. What a beautiful country China is!

Everything was well organised thanks to you.

I’ve appreciated your service very much. What really works well is that from the first moment you were my only contact person in your company. That makes communication clear and fast.

I definitely am willing to recommend your service to my friends in case they want to visit China!

Your service is very good. Can’t think of any improvements.

If i come to China again and need help for a trip i certainly will contact you.

Thank you very much for all your attention.

Kind regards,

Wouter

Wouter,
November 23, 2017

Hi Stephanie,

thank you for asking. We really enjoyed the Trip.

The people were very nice. I will recommend this trip to my friends.

Have a nice evening

Warm Regards

Ilka

Ilka, Germany
November 15, 2017

Dear Lyn,

good evening from Italy!

Sadly our China trip is now over and we will surely miss the days cruising on the Yangtze river. We are already recommending to our friends a cruise on the Yangtze, if they ever decide to travel to China and stay assured that we are also recommending them to book it on yangtze-river-cruises.com.

Thank you again for your support and organisation. Everything went just perfectly smooth: from the pick up at the airport, the cruise and all the transfers.

Best wishes

Davide and Stefano

Davide and Stefano,
November 14, 2017

Hello Vivien,

Thank you very much! Very good. May group really had a good time.

Rich and I thoroughly enjoyed our 14 days in China. Each of our guides was incredibly knowledgeable, friendly, helpful and made our tour very enjoyable.

We absolutely would recommend China Discovery to anyone wanting a private tour through China!

Special thanks go to: Laura, Diana, Eben, Grace and Echo, who made each city memorable and of course the drivers who managed to safely deliver us to our destinations!

thank you again.

Rosalie and Rich

(The following pictures were shared by Rosalie and Rich)

Xian Yangtze Cruise

Rosalie and Rich Visiting Xian Ancient City with China Yangtze Cruise

Beijing Yangtze Cruise

Rosalie and Rich Visiting Beijing Great Wall

Yangtze River Cruse

Rosalie and Rich Yangtze River Cruise

Rosalie and Rich,
November 12, 2017

Hello Lyn !

I returned to Canada just yesterday after a wonderful 3 week journey through China and Mongolia.

I must say that the highlight of the whole trip was the 4-day-3-night cruise down the Yangtze ! The 'Century Sun' is a very modern cruise ship that provides an excellent level of service and comfort for a relatively modest cost. There was a good mix of western travellers, tour groups and Chinese passengers on board the ship so it was also a very good 'multi-cultural' travel experience as well. All the officers and crew on the ship worked very hard to make sure that every passenger enjoyed their 4 days on the Yangtse: the cabins were extremely comfortable and well appointed, the ship was kept spotlessly clean, the buffet meals were really exceptional and the shore excursions and side-trips only added to the overall excellence of the cruise. It was an outstanding travel experience and I would have no hesitation in recommending you, Tibet Discovery or Yangtse-River-Cruises to anyone.

It was unfortunate that my original plan to travel to Tibet had to be cancelled but the cruise down the Yangtse more than made up for that initial disappointment.

I would like to record my appreciation for the very efficient and professional manner in which (you) have handled all aspects of my booking and ticketing. You are a fine ambassador for your company and deserve every credit for providing a first-class level of service and complete customer satisfaction. I am very grateful.

With all good wishes

Keith

Keith,
November 9, 2017

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit