86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Leo,

Please excuse my delay reply your email.

I would like to thank you for your help with the organisation. I was very satisfied with the cruise and can give my most positive feedback to the whole team of Century Sky, who was very friendly, attentive and helpful. I was impressed by the entertainment program organized during the cruise. The meals were also very good, diverse and delicious and the restaurant team was very attentive and friendly. I would like to specially thank the room service, as the room was always very clean and in excellent order.

All in all I was very happy with the cruise and I will definitely further recommend the Century Sky.

Should you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,

Ekaterina

Ekaterina, Russia
August 9, 2017

Good morning Jake,

We have arrived home and can’t THANK YOU enough the trip you organized and planed for us, was the best ever. All 6 of us thank you, everything went to time and all the drivers and tour guides were terrific.

The vans that picked us up were clean and had good air conditioning. The tour guides spoke clear English and very helpful, they knew a lot about your country .

We could not fault a thing, it was a 10 out of 10 for all of us,the other 2 couples said that it was the best holiday they have done I agree.

We would be recommending you to all our family and friends.

I hope one day to come back with my children and grandchildren.

You have a beautiful country and lovely people.

They Yangzi River cruise was a high light and the ship was great I would recommend the Century Legend it was so quit and comfortable to travel on, we upgraded to the 6 floor[ dinning] and that was the best thing we did.

Thank you and hope to do business with you again one day.

Helen, Fay and Wally were all terrific tour guides and very helpful , would recommend them.

Many thanks,

Marina

Marina,
July 26, 2017

Dear Wendy,

I am writing to let yo know that both my husband and I enjoyed our trip to Zhangjiajie. We realized without the Zhangjiajie guide Linda who helped us to navigate the city of Zhangjiajie and has years of experience and expertise not only knowing the parks well, but the taste of the foreign visitors, it would be impossible for us to figure everything out on our own. She made our trip wonderful in a limited days that we had. Pullman Hotel was a great accommodation for us and we did not expect that we could have a such up scale hotel in Zhanjiajie.

Thanks again.

Hsiaomei and Leonid

Hsiaomei and Leonid,
July 25, 2017

Hi Catherine,

Please find photos and my opinion on the cruise arranged by your company.

1. Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

Catherine was the most helpful travel consultant i have come across. From the time we started the enquiry till the time we could board the ship, we had all the arrangements made by Catherine. She is excellent at her work and all arrangements were perfect.

2. How do you comment your tour arrangements?

Yangtze river cruise arrangements made by Catherine were excellent. We had a great time on the cruise, the cruise operators were very good and offered an excellent service to the passengers on board. The Yichang city tour was also excellent. The tour guide and driver arrived on time to pick us from the pier.

3. Are you willing to recommend our service to your people who also have an interest to visit China?

I will definitely recommend my family and friends planning to visit China in the near future. We had an excellent time in China.

4. Can we use your comments of our service, the photos or other images that you took on the tour for our websites, brochures, marketing and publicity? If yes, could you please send us some of your photos by E-mail?

Yes you can use all the info i have given on your website. Please find photos from our tour.

Regards,

Jackson

(The following pictures were all shared by Tom and Mary)

Yangtze River Cruise Tour

Jackson Enjoying Yangtze River Cruise Tour

Yangtze River Cruise Tour

Jackson Taking the Yangtze River Cruise Shore Excursion

Jackson, United Arab Emirates
July 25, 2017

Dear Tracy

I would like to place on record that our China tour was a wonderful experience for both of us. Thank you for arranging such an excellent packaged tour, and the many drivers and tourist guides along the route delivered it above expectation and made our stay a very pleasant experience.

From our arrival in Beijing, right until departure in Shanghai, we were each day astounded with the beauty, cleanliness, openness, friendliness, innovation, quality and hygiene focus and most incredible history that is openly shared and clearly embraced by china as a nation.

It was incredible and such a privilege to have toured China, and we would love to return. It has forever positively changed our perspective of China. I plan to make a DVD of my videos, and hope to send you a copy. It may take some time though, as I have over 3 hours of recorded video (and loved every minute of it).

Thank you, we could not have done this without you.

Regards

Hugo and Helen

Hugo and Helen,
July 24, 2017

Hi Tracy,

Here are some photos from the cruise.

The files are too large to send all in one email so I will send a few emails with photos.

These photos are of the executive lounge which we could access with the upgraded room, the executive suite, the view looking down from the top of the stairs and the sundeck of the ship.

Megan

(The following picture was shared by Megan)

Yangtze River Cruise - Three Gorges

Megan Visiting Yangtze River Cruise

Yangtze River Cruise - Accommodation Onboard

Megan's Room on Century Cruise

Yangtze River Cruise - Three Gorges Dam

Megan Visiting Yangtze Three Gorges Dam Site

Yangtze River Cruise - Shaibaozhai Pagoda

Megan Visiting Shibaozhai Pagoda on Yangtze

Megan,
July 24, 2017

Hi Vivien,

We had an amazing experience. We already gave our feedback using the ship's evaluation form. I don't know whether you have another one.

I'll share some pictures in the comming days.

Regards,

Ignacio

Ignacio,
July 24, 2017

Hi Vivien.

The cruise has been amazing! Thank you for your work and making the arrangements for us – it is very much appreciated. The Yangtze Explorer is a fabulous river cruise ship. The staff are wonderful, the excursions are great, and the food magnificent. I would recommend the trip very highly as a must do when anyone visits China!

James

James, Australia
July 23, 2017

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit