86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hello Vivien

I am just writing to thank you for all your help arranging my Yangtze cruise. It was a great trip and I really enjoyed it - and all your arrangements worked out perfectly - you are a star!

I see that your office is in Chengdu so I am wondering if you could recommend an agency to help me organise a trip for myself and my daughter to Chengdu and Harbin in December? Please let me know as soon as possible.

Thanks again for all your patience, efficiency and support.

Best wishes

Heather

Heather, Britain
October 9, 2016

Wonder,

We enjoyed the cruise and the food was good. All the tours were interesting, it was a nice rest from our hectic travel. We did not experience crowds on the tours.

Thanks for arranging the transport to and from the ship all went well.

Lynette Ballou

Lynette Ballou,
October 9, 2016

Hi Stephanie,

Sorry for the late response. I only just returned from my trip.

Travel consultant was very helpful, informative and answered my inquiries quickly.

Tour guides were very organised. All parts of the trip and excursions were explained fully. They both spoke very good English and helped us with transportation to our next venue once we left the boat.

Yes I would recommend the tour and company to other travelers.

Regards

Kate Sebben

Kate Sebben,
October 9, 2016

Ariel,

Ariel Wang was incredible! I sent so many emails to her whilst trying to figure our independent trip out. She was EXTREMELY patient and helpful. Always replying within a 2-3 hours! She deserves a pay rise!

We planned our own but had Ariel book our Yangtze River Cruise and a guide to collect us and drop us at airports. This exceeded expectations, we were shown around Chongqing by a fabulous guide, treated to a delicious lunch and were WOWed by the service from start to stop. Highly recommend Ariel Wang!

The comnany is generally fantastic! I was unsure at first but, Ariel replied and answered my concerns quickly and efficiently. Exceeded all expectations. Our 2 week massive, and surreal, unreal tour of China went completely without a glitch!

I am absulutely willing to recommend the service to my people who also have an interest to visit China.

Deb Lang

Deb Lang,
October 3, 2016

Hi Lyn,

Everything went well on the cruise. I am glad we took the time to do that trip between busy days in Shanghai, Xi'an and Beijing. The cruise was as expected and we had no problems. Food was good, ship was very clean, service was good, tours from ship were good, etc.

The taxi driver who took us from the airport to the dock in Chongqing did not know where he was going but stopped to get directions. After the cruise we stayed at the Crown Plaza in Yichang and flew to Beijing the next day. No problems.

You were most helpful and I would certainly recommend you to others.

Louise

Louise,
October 3, 2016

Hi Lyn

Thank you for email. My son and I thoroughly enjoyed our trip, and I will reply to your email properly and answer your questions when I am home in NZ and have access to my computer at the weekend.

Kind regards

Jill

Jill, New Zealand
October 2, 2016

Jack,

Cruise was good, and your services were helpful.

Irfan Malik

Irfan Malik,
October 1, 2016

Hi Rita:

We have returned from our trip to China and I want to provide you with just a few comments. Overall, we had a good time without any problems. We enjoyed seeing all the sites and being on a "private" tour. We didn't have to wait for other people and were driven close to the entrance of all the sites.

We liked all the guides (Linda, Waldner, Steven, Diana, Frank and Frank). We liked Steven the best because he was very calm, patient and spoke English well. The drivers were also good. The driver who only drove us back to the hotel from Disney was professional and had a nice car - we wish we had him the entire time in Shanghai.

We did like that all the drivers had bottled water for us. Mr Tang (driver with Linda) was especially prepared with kleenex, wipes and candy - very nice!

We liked some of the meals that the tour provided, but would have liked more input, possibly tasting more "local" types of dishes and not dishes that all the tourists enjoy. I could eat similar dishes at home.

We enjoyed the cruise and were pleased with the arrangements.

We were also very pleased with all the hotels that we stayed in. Good locations and easy to walk to restaurants for dinner.

Thank you for making our vacation a very enjoyable one. We definitely liked learning about Chinese history and culture.

Joanne and Phil Tokeshi

Joanne and Phil Tokeshi,
September 30, 2016

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit