86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Catherine,

we are already on our way back to Chile.

We want to congratulate you and your company because everything worked perfect, on time, quality and attitude on every segment of the trip.

Every place we visit was wonderfull and we learn a lot about China and its people.

Thanks a lot and we hope we come back soon.

You es,

Alfredo

Ximena

Florián

Janina

Janina, Chile
October 25, 2016

Dear Wonder,

We just got back home from the journey. We arrived at Incheon airport last night however, couldn't get on the bus to Daejeon because of no ticket available. We stayed in Seoul overnight and took bus to Daejeon this morning.

your responses to my questions were really fast and I got all the necessary informations right away. No complaint what so ever.

The cruise was very good. Scenery was fantastic, the Sanxia Dam was overwhelming and weather was very cooperative throughout the cruises. Food was OK. We had met wonderful people at the dining table, Germans, American, Pueto Ricans, and Britishes on the downstream cruise. On the up stream cruise, we had all German guests at the table, and majority of the cruise guests were Chineses. Overall it was a good experience and we will remember for a long time.

I hardly take pictures nowadays. I used to have several cameras and enjoyed to take pictures. But after the digital camera and smart phone were invented, I don't care about picture taking any more. I am not keen about SNS either.

Thank you again for your kindness and I enjoyed very much commucating with you.

Wishing you all the best,

Sincerely,

Jong Chul Park

Jong Chul Park, Korea
October 24, 2016

Johnson

The travel consultant of your company fast enough to answer my E-mail and patient enough to answer questions.The tour arrangements was fine.

I am willing to recommend your service to my people who also have an interest to visit China.

I am very satisfied with you. Weather was less than good and I am sure others have better ones.

Thanks very much for your arrangements.

Regards

Paul Lillington

Paul Lillington,
October 23, 2016

Hello Wendy,

At the moment we are in Bhutan.

About the 11 days Tibet tour you booked for us, I only have one word EXCELLENT.

In Holland I should give you a 10, which means the highest you can reach.

As soon as we are back in Holland I mail you some pictures.

Many thanks for arranging this trip for us.

Kind regards

Wim Welman

Wim Welman, Netherland
October 14, 2016

Hi Rita,

Sorry for disturbing you when you were on holiday, I should have looked at the letter with contact information better! Thanks for getting the checkin information for me even though you were on holiday. The cruise was even better than I anticipated. The cabin was excellent and had nicer and more facilities than I thought and the food was great. The staff were helpful and well organised, as were the tours. Very enjoyable. Thanks for your prompt and clear communication.

Best wishes

Peter

Peter,
October 11, 2016

Dear Rita

We are back from a fantastic trip to the Yangtze. You don’t have to miss us, we still are in China and will stay here for another 3 years :)

The Century Legend was fantastic. We were surprised. The staff of this ship is great.

When they keep this high quality standard, I can highly recommend this tour to everyone and I will do in the near future.

If you need more detailed information, please feel free to ask.

Best regards

Monique

Monique,
October 11, 2016

Hi Johnson,

We had a very nice trip and your planning was spot on. Thanks for making it all possible! I will look for an appropriate photo to forward for you. Here are the survey responses.

Our consultant, Johnson, was quick with responses and generous with his time. He provided lots of good insight as to what we might expect during a busy travel week in China, as well as how to mitigate the crowds.

The tour was excellent all around and well-documented support made it easy to enjoy our trip.

I would certainly recommend Yangtze River Cruises to anyone who would like to visit China and who would prefer the details be smoothed out ahead of their trip. The consultant (Johnson) was skillful at predicting areas of possible difficulty, then offering a soup-to-nuts solution making our trip a breeze. We had three generations on this trip and everyone had a terrific time. Additionally, during the busy travel time of "Golden Week", the limited passenger count of a riverboat was a nice way to keep our kids and their grandmother from being overrun by crowds.

Yangtze River Cruises seems to have this trip style down pat. Not only is the information on the website thorough, the consultant also knew what additional questions to ask and was ready with solutions when we needed anything out of the ordinary.

I will look for an appropriate photo or two to share. Thanks again for a terrific trip!

Best Regards,

Joe

Joe,
October 10, 2016

Hi Wonder

Thank you so much for checking in with us. We had a really enjoyable cruise and I am very happy to provide a feedback for your kind assistance and the brilliance of Victoria Cruises. Please see my responses below.

I was assisted by youm, Wonder Wang, who replied promptly to all my emails and provided further details which helped me to make an informed choice. Your experience and knowledge on the cruise packages also helped me to tailor our holiday to our specific needs.

Your company's process also helped to make the booking and payment for the cruise really smooth and straight forward.

Our experience of the cruise was brilliant from the time we stepped onto Victoria Jenna till we left. Special mention of gratitude to Dr. Li who went out of his way to accompany me to hospital when I had an unfortunate accident and ensured I had received the care I needed. I cannot imagine how events would have turned out without Dr. Li's help.

The route of the cruise was well planned and the shore excursions were well organised in small groups.

The service on board the Jenna was excellent. From the food and beverage to house keeping and entertainment. We could not fault a thing.

The river guides were very knowledgable and provided valuable insights about the local area and history.

All my needs were adequately met so I can only say Victoria Cruises should keep doing a great job.

I shall try and attached some pictures here for you but if it doesn't work I will send it in a separate email.

Feel free to post my review on your website and look out for recommendations I will send your way. Wonder.

Thank you for a job well done!

Best regards,

Vickey

(The following pictures were all shared by Vickey & Neil)

Yangtze River Sightseeing

Yangtze River Nightview

Yangtze River Sightseeing

Sunrise on the Yangtze River

Yangtze River Sightseeing

Same Scenery on the Renminbi

Vickey & Neil,
October 10, 2016

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit