86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Bertina,

We had a memorable trip, largely thanks to you. You did a really great job for us from start to finish. Even the pain of Paypal is now fading! Your firm could not have a better ambassador, so please tell your managing director that from us.

Best wishes for 2017.

Yours

Tony

Tony,
December 24, 2016

Hello Johnson

Sorry to not get back to you sooner. We are in Australia now, and my son-in-law has been in hospital until a few days ago, so no time for emails. I do want to say thank you again for your great service in arranging our tour, transfers and train tickets for us. I will definitely recommend your company to others who are looking to book a tour.

The tour itself was good. The scenery is spectacular. The crew of the ship are very accommodating and helpful. There were very few English speaking passengers on this particular tour, but we made friends with everyone via a few exchanged words, and gestures. The food was average. One thing I would let people know if booking the VIP floor and restaurant, there is a flight of stairs to get to the restaurant as the elevator only goes to the 5th floor and the restaurant is on the 6th. This could pose a problem for anyone who has problems with stairs. The out trips were worth while, but I would have appreciated a little more time at the end of each one for souvenir shopping.

Our car transfers that you arranged were all good and with good English skills as well. You have been very efficient and diligent in your job as travel consultant and I very much appreciate it. Thanks you. Sincerely;

Holly  (Victoria, B.C. Canada)

Holly, Canada
December 19, 2016

Hi Jack

We are back home in Australia now.

The cruise was great. Wonderful scenery, interesting sights and a well organised ship. We were especially happy with the service received from the on board guide, Elissa, who made sure that we knew and understood what was going on and having English speaking guides at each of the side trips made the cruise all the more enjoyable and interesting. The accommodation was quite satisfactory and as expected. Service was good and we found the beds quite comfortable which was not our experience in many of the hotels where the beds were extremely firm to rock hard. The cabin temperature was a little to hot but with the ability to leave the balcony doors open, we were able to have a comfortable nights sleep.

Many thanks for your effort in arranging the cruise for us and keeping us informed.

We would have no hesitation in recommending Yangtze River Cruises and Yangtze Gold Cruise vessels to others.

Regards

David & Lynn Wallace

David & Lynn Wallace, Australia
December 19, 2016

Dear Bertina

We are back to Singapore last Friday.

Yes, we have a great trip and scenery was splendid. thank you so much for your arrangement.

I wish you a blessed Christmas and all the best for year 2017 :)

Lim

Lim, Singapore
December 14, 2016

Good day Jack,

Overall the trip at Yangtze Cruises is ok. Thanks for the arrangement.

Peter

Peter,
December 7, 2016

Hi Jack,

Well, here it is, just a little over a month since our amazing trip to China and Hong Kong. We are still talking about it, people are still asking about it, and we wish we had more pictures and a journal to document our experiences. We must remember that the next time.

We have not submitted information regarding the services provided by China Discovery during our trip. I would like to work on that, however, I need the names of our tour guides to help my memory. Would you please send me the first name of all our guides you provided on our tour? I made comments for every survey that each guide gave us. I hope they turned them in to you. Anyway, I will wait for you to email me their names so I can respond to the survey. Yes, if there is any comment or advice in my survey response which could be of help to your company, then please use it in your advertisement. As for pictures, we will send them if we feel they are striking and worth publishing.

Thank you again for an awesome tour! We will be sure to use your services whenever we are in Asia.

Ellen Carvalho

Ellen Carvalho,
December 5, 2016

Dear Jack,

We are back home, happy with the trip we had in China.

Our 'Evaluation Form' is attached.

Thank you so much for all arrangements you have made on our behalf.

We hope to meet you in person during our next trip to Beijing.

Best regards,

Noah

David

Noah & David,
November 26, 2016

Dear Ms. Wing Zeng,

Thank you for your e-mail and reminder. I am well prepared and looking forward to discover Guilin and it's surroundings!

Your contact number is well noted! Thank you.

Many thanks,

Peter

Peter,
November 23, 2016

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit