86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Ni hao Tiger,

We really enjoyed our visit to China. What a huge country, and very prosperous too. We never envisaged all the sights we saw, even those we had researched on the internet. We met some extremely pleasant people and had a lot of fun. The guides were great and fitted the tours so that we did not see repeats of anything unless we requested it.

Shanghai
Hotel: Really good, staff great, room well supplied. Best restaurant and bar in hotel not open often, had to go next door for a beer! Not too adventurous at that stage but found local restaurants on final night there. Guide excellent, driver simply amazing skills. The Shanghai Planning center was an eye opener, the view from the Jinmao Tower fantastic, the silk factory informative, and the Yu Garden delightful. As we couldn’t get tickets for the Acrobatic show we did the Shanghai River Lights Cruise and this was fantastic! The visit to Suzhou village was great, the Lingering Garden peaceful, the little village we stopped for lunch lovely, the Suzhou museum had incredibly old artifacts. Our free day was a local holiday and along with thousands of other people we took the metro to the Bund. What an incredible sight with all those people!

The cruise on the Victoria Sophia was excellent, staff, accommodation, tours. We could not fault anything. Or maybe we were looked after so well that we didn’t have cause to find fault.

Chongqing
Tour guide OK, tour to Stilwell Museum very interesting(local guide in museum very good), walk through market place great but we had all our travel documents and gear for the hotel safe with us still and were not free to explore comfortably. On our free day we were able to go shopping, shops near hotel good and also we caught the metro to a town nearby which had an excellent shopping mall area. We amused the local people eating at a local fast food restaurant across the road from the hotel.

Xian
Guide and Driver are very good. Lunch again a little bit much. The dumpling dinner was too much food again but the show was great.

Beijing
Hotel excellent. Guide Tina excellent, especially with our visit to the hospital (first time for her as well), but she listened to everything we said, discussed the tours with the driver and rearranged to suit our needs, ie we went to the Great Wall first as it was a holiday the day it was scheduled, so less people on the day we were there. Enjoyed Great Wall, Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City, Temple of Heaven, KungFu Show, Summer Palace, Peking Duck meal, Jade factory. Tina and the driver did their best to ensure we saw as much as we could, they were excellent.

And so Tiger that is it. The photo is in Yu Gardens, From left to right, Kensie, Phyllis, Greg, Len. We needed those free days to recharge our batteries. Thank you for keeping an eye on us during our travels, ensuring our guides were aware of our needs and flight arrangements. We will not hesitate in recommending you as a tour manager to anyone.

Thank you very much once again,

Cheers,

Len and Kensie

Len and Kensie, New Zealand
June 4, 2014

Hi Isabel,

Many thanks for your email. I just got back from China, having spent 3 weeks travelling around. The service you provided was excellent. No complaints whatsoever! The transfer to the boat went smoothly. I can highly recommend your services to anyone!

Once again many thanks and very best wishes.

Riejet Oliver

Riejet Oliver, British
June 3, 2014

Hi Tiger,

We are now in the UK. We had an amazing time in China and particularly enjoyed our cruise aboard Century Paragon. Everything about the boat and cruise was fantastic and even though there were no other travellers from the UK we found that quite a few people spoke English and we made friends very quickly. The staff were very helpful and I would recommend the cruise to anyone wanting a quality cruise experience. It was all good so thanks again for organizing it for us.

Best wishes,

Jean

Jean Anne Costantin & Guido Costantin, British & Italian
May 30, 2014

Hi Laura,

We are now back home after having a wonderful holiday in china. The yangtze cruise on the century legend was fantastic, the ship was brilliant, all the staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was excellent, we did not want to leave and wished we had been on the ship for longer.

The transfer service in both Chongqing and yichang was excellent and both the guides were very helpful.

China is a beautiful fascinating country and we hope we will be back soon. Thank you very much for all your help in arranging our cruise.

Best Regards

David

David,
May 27, 2014

Hello Olivia

Thanks for your prompt service. Yes, everything worked very well and we had a good time. We had luck with the weather: two days ago we had sunshine and good conditions! Special thanks to Miss Ruska Atanasova for the excellet support and help she offered us. She did a very good job!

Right now we stay Yichang until Sunday before we go to Beijing.

Best regards and thanks again for all your support as well.

Werner + Lilli Hotan

Werner + Lilli Hotan,
May 25, 2014

Hi Wonder,

Sorry for the late reply, we just got back home.

I think your service was excellent. I want to thank you for organising the cruise for me, my husband and my father, we all had a wonderful time. I want to thank you also for arranging to have my father picked up from Chongqing airport by such a lovely guide. My father told me that she was punctual, very informative about Chongqing and China and she stayed with him until he checked into his hotel. This was a great relief for me as I was worried about him travelling on his own. The guide who collected us from Yichang after the cruise was also lovely, she made the drive from the port to the airport very interesting for us. She waited for us to check in at the airport and helped us order food.

Thank you for being so very polite and prompt to reply when I emailed you. Your English is very good.

We all enjoyed the cruise. The cabins were quite spacious and it was nice to have a balcony. The staff on the boat were all friendly and helpful.

I will recommend you and your company to any of my friends who travel to China.

Kind regards

Kathy

Kathy,
May 20, 2014

Dear Ian

Sorry for delay in sending this Email, We really enjoyed our time on our Yangtze River cruise with your company. The ship was lovely and the room very comfortable and luxurious. The food was good and all the staff very friendly and efficient. Jack, the ship's courier, was excellent, very friendly and more than helpful. We had a day tour of Chongqing and our guide, David, was excellent and very knowledgeable. The driver, although he didn't speak much English was good and very friendly. We would certainly recommend your company to our friends in the UK.

Kind Regards

Gordon Eite

Gordon Eite, UK
May 16, 2014

Hi Olivia

Just to say thank you for your big help. Now we are back in Denmark after our vacation in China.

We have had a very nice time in China and our Yangtze Cruise was very nice and comfortable.

Once again thank you for your cooperation and best wishes.

Peter Andersen

Peter Andersen, Denmark
May 14, 2014

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit