86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Tiger,,

Yes,everything on the cruise was great. And we had a really good time.

Thank you very much for your help!

Below are a couple pictures from the cruise

Cheers,

Jonathan

guest picture

guest picture

Jonathan Guerra,
May 28, 2015

Hi Ian,

Sorry it has taken me so long to prepare a reply. Here it is:

We are two "grey nomad" ladies. In March/April 2015 we travelled independently for 12 days in China (Hong Kong, Beijing, Xi'an, Yangtze River, Shanghai).

The tour arrangements were made by Ian according to our requirements and what we wanted to see, and we enjoyed the tour very much. In each destination we had a driver and guide, and they were always prompt, efficient, and frindly and the guides were very knowledgeable. We were very happy with the tour.

Ian answered our emails promptly, and we were compensated when an error with the grade of travel occurred. Our one doubt was relying on a letter for the complete tour, with no vouchers or e-tickets for flights to accompany the letter. However, it all worked smoothly with the guides checking us in for flights and accommodation.

Overall, we were happy with the service received, would confidently use the company again for bookings throughout China, and would recommend the company to others for organising travel in China.

A suggestion for the future: To improve the comfort level of clients booking from overseas, we would have liked to receive a receipt when money was paid, and some evidence that the bookings for flights had been made.

Otherwise, keep up the good work!

Rona from Sydney, Australia

Rona Brown, Australian
May 22, 2015

Thanks Tiger for a fabulous trip.

We're flying back this afternoon our minds filled with wonderful experiences. Back home I'll sort out pics as well and send you our story.

Rgds Jan

Jan,
May 20, 2015

Dear Mr Wang,

Sorry for the late reply.

1. Your service was wonderful; answering all my queries in no time, giving me detailed itinerary, helping me out with alternative methods of payment etc. I appreciated that. I forwarded your company link to some of my friends too. I am a teacher at a college. We are also thinking of bringing a group of school children as they learnt about Rivers in their social studies. I hope to contact you in the future if this happens in the next academic year.

2. The cruise was wonderful. I had the time of my life. Wonderful food, amazing people, friendly and helpful crew members. And also lots of exciting programs and entertainments.

3. Suggestions: Well! It could be better if we can have some knowledge about lack of public transportation/taxi at the pier in Yichang prior to the trip. Or the company could provide shuttle bus etc to the city centre or airports etc with some charges. The harbour was a little far and no taxis at the harbour. It was hectic. Anyway, we sorted out at the end.

Overall journey was OK. Your company service was excellent. I hope to contact you again for the Tibet. Is it a good time to go in October or in December?

Thank you once again.

Regards,

Swe Mon

Swe Mon,
May 19, 2015

Hi Rita,

Sorry it has taken me so long to get back to you. We have only just arrived home in Australia.

We sailed on the Century Paragon, departing Chongqing on the 14th of April 2015. The ship was beautiful and clean. The extra activities were fun. The tours were well organized.

I have never traveled 5 star before so how the Century Paragon compares to other cruise ships I don't know but I was really happy and would recommend Yangtze River Cruises to anyone looking for a couple of days of rest and relaxation.

Regards,

Jane

Jane, Australian
May 16, 2015

Hi Jack,

We are enjoying the cruise very much. The room is spacious and nice the crew very friendly, the food exceptional, and we just came back from a magnificent dance performance of members of the crew. We had a super interesting excursion. Thank you thank you!

Michelle Perris

Michelle Perris,
May 10, 2015

Hi Ian,

This cruise is a fabulous trip! All went so well. THANK YOU for helping me. I am now in Hangzhou. I will definately write a great review and letter for you when I return to USA. You were wonderful--I was so happy with the trip!

Take care,

Mara

Mara, American
May 6, 2015

Dear Olivia,

We have now been back in Austria for a while but still remember with pleasure the excellent organization of our tour by you and your company. Many thanks, and hope to contact you when we return to China next time.

Many regards,

Peter

Peter, Austrian
May 2, 2015

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit