86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Stephanie

We really enjoyed our private tour of Dazu with Oliver - he is a wonderful guide and speaks excellent English! The lunch was also very good - lots of food and very delicious!

We are very happy with the service you have provided to us over the past few months. Thank you, Stephanie.

Yes, my travel consultant (Stephanie Kuang) was very prompt in answering my emails and gave very thorough answers to my questions. She was helpful in every way.

The tour guides were excellent. First was Mr Peter, who picked us up at Chongqing airport and drove us to the boat pier for our Yangtze cruise. Then we had Oliver who took us on a day tour of Dazu. We were very happy to have Oliver as our personal guide - he was polite, told very good stories and spoke excellent English.

I would definitely recommend your company - fast and reliable service, and comparable prices.

Ms. Karen

Ms. Karen,
July 4, 2016

Cathy:

The travel consultant cooperation was excellent. 

All the local guides were very helpful, prompt, courteous and pleasant. 

Yes, I am happy to recommend your company. 

Ena 

Ena, USA
June 29, 2016

Dear Lyn,

How are you? 

The organisation you and your agency gave me was outstanding 10/10! And I will not hesitate not even once to recommend you to my friends. I just wanted to thank you for all again and hope we can get in touch in the future!

Very kind regards!

Valerie

Patti R,
June 27, 2016

Hello Berthina:

We arrived safely back home yesterday. Our entire trip was nothing short of amazing. We loved every minute. Always felt safe and well cared for. 

Is Yangtze River Cruise and China Discovery the same company?

Angela was amazing.....our favorite. Jimmy was great, too.

I will try to send pictures when they are downloaded

Thanks for all your help

Patti R

Patti R,
June 27, 2016

Hi Cathy,

see comments below

My travel consultant of your company was definitely fast enough to answer the E-mail and patient enough to answer questions!

The service of the tour guides during the whole tour was very good. Thanks for all your help.

I would you like to recommend your company. Best excursion was the pagoda.  

Justine Shaffner

Justine Shaffner, USA
June 23, 2016

Dear Cathy,

 

The Trip was fantastic. We really enjoyed. 

See my answers below.

All requests were answered in short time. 

The service of the tour guides was very good. 

Of course. I already did recommend your company. Always again. 

Best is I send you some pictures per WeChat.

 

Best regards 

Martina 

Martina, Germany
June 22, 2016

Lyn

Sorry for delay in getting back to  you.

We had a fantastic trip. Both guides in Yichang and Chongqing were excellent. Good knowledge of their cities. 

I really appreciate the great service you provided in making all our arrangements. It made our travel very simple

The staff on the Century Sun did an excellent job. 

We certainly will  make use of your agency when we return to China for another vacation trip.

Again, Many thanks for your help

Regards,

Roy

Roy,
June 22, 2016

Hi Jack,

We had a great time. We were only 2 of 6 foreigners (there were 350 passengers) but they had a few English speaking crew. 

The food was satisfactory and plentiful. The views were fantastic. All in all a great experience. 

Cheers,

Darren

Darren,
June 21, 2016

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit